Maruoka Group, Department of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science, Kyoto University
Home > Publications > 2010

Development of highly selective organic reactions catalyzed by designed amine organocatalysts.   
T. Kano, K. Maruoka, Bull. Chem. Soc. Jp., 83, 1421 (2010).

Catalytic asymmetric synthesis of cyclic amino acids and alkaloid derivatives: application to (+)-dihydropinidine and Selfotel synthesis.  
T. Kano, T. Kumano, R. Sakamoto, K. Maruoka, Chem. Sci., 499 (2010).

Design of Structurally Rigid trans-Diamine-Based Tf-Amide Organocatalysts with a Dihydroanthracene Framework for Asymmetric Conjugate Additions of Heterosubstituted Aldehydes to Vinyl Sulfones.   
S. A. Moteki, S. Xu, S. Arimitsu, K. Maruoka, J. Am. Chem. Soc., 132, 17074 (2010). (Highlighted in SYNFACTS, 216 (2011))

Efficient synthesis of alkaloids using chiral phase transfer catalysts.
K. Maruoka, Shokubai, 52, 480 (2010).

Highly practical amino acid and alkaloid synthesis using designer chiral phase transfer catalysts as high-performance organocatalysts.
K. Maruoka, Chem. Rec., 10, 254 (2010). 

Direct asymmetric bromination of aldehydes catalyzed by a binaphthyl-based secondary amine: highly enantio- and diastereoselective one-pot synthesis of bromohydrins.
T. Kano, F. Shirozu, K. Maruoka, Chem. Commun., 7590 (2010). 

Development of 5-silylethynyl-1,3-dioxolan-4-one as a new prochiral template for asymmetric phase-transfer catalysis.   
T. Hashimoto, K. Fukumoto, N. Abe, K. Sakata, K. Maruoka, Chem. Commun., 7593 (2010).

Enantioselective Formal Alkenylations of Imines Catalyzed by Axially Chiral Dicarboxylic Acid Using Vinylogous Aza-Enamines.
T. Hashimoto, H. Kimura, K. Maruoka, Angew. Chem., Int. Ed., 49, 6844 (2010). (Highlighted in SYNFACTS, 1307 (2010))

Metal-Free Direct Asymmetric Aminoxylation of Aldehydes Catalyzed by a Binaphthyl-Based Chiral Amine.
T. Kano, H. Mii, K. Maruoka, Angew. Chem.,Int. Ed., 49, 6638 (2010). (Highlighted in SYNFACTS, 1192 (2010))

Desymmetrizing asymmetric ring expansion: stereoselective synthesis of 7-membered cyclic β-keto carbonyl compounds with an α-hydrogen.
T. Hashimoto, Y. Naganawa, K. Maruoka, Chem. Commun., 6810 (2010). (Highlighted in SYNFACTS, 1265 (2010))

Axially chiral dicarboxylic acid-catalyzed asymmetric imino aza-enamine reaction/oxidation as a Strecker reaction surrogate.
T. Hashimoto, H. Kimura, K. Maruoka, Tetrahedron: Asymmetry, 21, 1187 (2010).

Catalytic enantioselective 1,3-dipolar cycloaddition of C,N-cyclic azomethine imines with α,β-unsaturated aldehydes. [Erratum to document cited in CA152:405618].
T. Hashimoto, Y. Maeda, M. Omote, H. Nakatsu, K. Maruoka, J. Am. Chem. Soc., 132, 11824 (2010). 

Phase-Transfer-Catalyzed Olefin Isomerization/α-Alkylation of α-Alkynylcrotonates as a Route for 1,4-Enynes.
T. Hashimoto, K. Sakata, K. Maruoka, Adv. Synth. Catal., 352, 1653 (2010).

Catalytic asymmetric synthesis of cyclic α-alkyl-amino acid derivatives by C,N-double alkylation.
T. Kano, R. Sakamoto, H. Mii, Y.-G. Wang, K. Maruoka, Tetrahedron, 66, 4900 (2010). (Highlighted in SYNFACTS, 479 (2010))

Phase-transfer-catalyzed asymmetric alkylation of α-benzoyloxy-β-keto esters: stereoselective construction of congested 2,3-dihydroxycarboxylic acid esters.
T. Hashimoto, K. Sasaki, K. Fukumoto, Y. Murase, N. Abe, T. Ooi, K. Maruoka, Chem. Asian J., 5, 562 (2010). 

Stereoselective Synthesis of Trisubstituted Aziridines with N-α-Diazoacyl Camphorsultam.
T. Hashimoto, H. Nakatsu, S. Watanabe, K. Maruoka, Org. Lett., 12, 1668 (2010).

Catalytic Enantioselective 1,3-Dipolar Cycloaddition of C,N-Cyclic Azomethine Imines with α,β-Unsaturated Aldehydes.
T. Hashimoto, Y. Maeda, M. Omote, H. Nakatsu, K. Maruoka, J. Am. Chem. Soc., 132, 4076 (2010). (Highlighted in SYNFACTS, 681 (2010))

Phase-Transfer Catalyzed Asymmetric Conjugate Additions of β-Ketoesters to Acetylenic Ketones.
Q. Lan, X. Wang, S. Shirakawa, K. Maruoka, Org. Process Res. Dev., 14, 684 (2010). 

Chiral bifunctional phase transfer catalysts for asymmetric fluorination of β-keto esters.
X. Wang, Q. Lan, S. Shirakawa, K. Maruoka, Chem. Commun., 321 (2010).